Board of Directors

The Board of Directors provides leadership to the SLF, exercises overall responsibility for the policies, programs and direction of the organization, and provides advice and counsel on a wide range of policy and operational matters. The composition is designed to reflect a broad scope of expertise, with all members having a strong and demonstrated commitment to supporting the work of community-based organizations.

Board of Directors

Emeritus Directors

  • Hon. Jean Augustine
  • Cleta Brown
  • Barbara Coloroso
  • Mary Coyle
  • Michael Fekete
  • Grace-Edward Galabuzi
  • Patsy George
  • Alexa McDonough
  • Hon. Roy McMurtry
  • Mary Morison
  • Richard Phillips
  • Valerie Pringle
  • Angela Robertson
  • Doug Stollery

Founding Members

  • Mary Coyle
  • Patsy George
  • Ilana Landsberg-Lewis
  • Stephen Lewis
  • James Orbinski